nothing compares.

it's been seven hours and  fifteen days
since you took your love away
i go out every night and sleep all day
since you took your love away
since you've been gone i can do whatever i want
i can see whomever i choose
i can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
but nothing
i said nothing can take away these blues

'cause nothing compares
nothing compares to you

it's been so lonely without you here
like a bird without a song
nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling
tell me baby where did i go wrong?
i could put my arms round every boy i see
but they'd only remind me of you
i went to the doctor guess what he told me
guess what he told me
he said girl you better try to have fun
no matter what you do
but he's a fool

'cause nothing compares
nothing compares to you

all the flowers that you planted momma
in the backyard
all died when you went away
i know that living with you, baby, was sometimes hard
but I'm willing to give it another try

nothing compares
nothing compares to you

-nothing compares-sinead c'connor



Kommentera gärna inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback